Skip navigation

Collective intelligence is one of the oldest forms of getting information. It is where people mutually give information to help one another.  Most recently due to the internet more information can be collected from around the world. We have wikpiedia which is more accurate than Britannica because more than a little group is contributing to the definition or information. collective intelligence produces better result because it is a number of people gather info in a location and is visible to use for correcting it or gain the knowledge. It also helps people like me that forget everything because with the use of the internet I can look at people’s blog and gather the info from all those people and can just look at it and know where it is instead of having to remember all of it.

Sources:

http://www.masternewmedia.org/2003/05/27/what_is_collective_intelligence.htm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IQe8dWTbE2U

One Comment

  1. I have a horrible memory as well but I am not really sure collective inteligence plays into help me, because up until now i never really read other peoples blogs. But now i kinda see that me reading other blog does help me get a better grasp on things


Leave a comment